Melody’s Key Review

30807954Melody’s Key, by Dallas Coryell

*I was sent an e-book copy of this book by the author for free in return for an honest review*

Brief Summary

Tegan lives with her family, spending her days helping out with her family’s struggling business, making music, and reading letters of past lovers. Her life has fallen into the same routine, until a popular American musician shows up and turns her life around.

My Thoughts

This book took me forever to read, simply because it was a little slow at the beginning. This offset the book for me for a while, but then I picked it up about a week before finishing it and just powered through and LOVED IT!!

First thing I’d like to mention is the author’s writing, which I think is beautiful. All actions were described so beautifully and I just thought it added so much to the story. I also loved both our male and female main characters! I really got a good “look” at them; I felt their hobbies were outlined well, and I knew what the characters’ physical traits were, which I appreciate.
Finally, I want to mention the story line in general. I hardly read any purely romance novels, but I enjoyed this one. I loved the element of family that our main character had! She was so close with her sister and her parents were supportive of all of their children. I also loved the setting! I don’t read many books set in Europe, but this one was and I liked seeing that!

I’m not a huge romance reader, but I will say that this was a nice “introduction” to romance for readers like me, and I would definitely recommend it!

Leave a Reply

